Priorities

wallkingNow that the kids are back in school, I feel like I can get into some form of a routine. My first mission is to establish regular daily exercise. (#1 on the “Tips for a Beautiful Life” list) My exercise of choice is walking. I love being outdoors feeling the sun recharge my tired spirit as the breeze caresses my body. As I move on, I begin to feel my blood flow as my muscles engage, helping to wake up my entire being.

It really is amazing how just a bit of exercise can have such a huge impact on your day. My otherwise sluggish mind feels rejuvenated and ready to go. From past experience I know that I will have more energy as the day progresses. My motivation to get things done will be magnified. Since I get more done, I will feel a greater sense of accomplishment which will make me happier.Β  I will sleep better, which will provide more energy for tomorrow.

So, why do I fall out of this routine if I know it will have such a huge impact on my day-to-day performance as well as on my health? Life gets in the way. I don’t make myself a priority. I have so many other things that need to get done. There are so many excuses in my arsenal, it is shameful. From today on, no more excuses! I am worth the time. There is nothing else more important than my walk. This will be my mantra whenever one of those nasty excuses pops up in my brain. My daily walk will be #1 on my priority list..

6 thoughts on “Priorities

  1. Thank you for the encouraging comment. It’s been a long journey to believing this, and I have to keep reminding myself. Baby steps forward, but I am moving forward! πŸ™‚

    • You are more than welcome. You have to believe that you are allowed to meek time for yourself. Baby steps are better than no steps. Well done! πŸ˜„

Leave a Reply

