Life’s Journey

Life's Journey-Melody Campbell

Are you feeling unsatisfied with your life?  Is there a nagging feeling that you want or need something more? Yet, you don’t know exactly what that something more is?   Do you feel a pull from responsibilities or people in your life that is taking you down a road you are not completely satisfied with?

Every person has a different journey to take in life.  We can follow the road forward, making choices of which path to follow when we hit a crossroad, or we can just stop and enjoy the scenery right where we are.

I have done enough sight seeing for a while, thank you very much!  As nice as the place that I am at in my journey is, I really need some new scenery in my life.  Something fresh that will challenge me and make me feel alive, not like I just exist.

This journey is not a race.  We must take our time.  It is something to embark upon with a spirit of adventure, and an open mind to find out where we truly want to end up.  We must shut out all outside influences and listen to our heart.  For in listening to our heart we will connect with our spirit, which will guide us, in which direction we need to go when we are ready to move forward.

If you are at a place in your journey in which you are comfortable, then great!  You are at the place you are meant to be at this moment.  But, if you feel like something is missing, like you are lost or ambling aimlessly, then quiet your mind.  Listen to your heart.  Your spirit will guide you.  Be patient, because this may take time.  But, when the feeling strikes, don’t fight it.  Rather, embrace it and take steps in the direction it is guiding you. Continue to listen to your heart as you make each step.  If it feels right, then great.  If not, then also listen to your heart and change your direction accordingly.

I have taken my first small steps.  This week I begin to travel an unknown road in facing the start of a new job and also the start of a writing course.  I can never seem to do one thing at a time!  I am nervous, excited and full of anticipation as to where this new path will lead.  The butterflies in my stomach turn to bats flapping around in there at times, but I know that I will survive this, and come out the better for it.

What point are you at in your journey?  Are you just enjoying the scenery, or is your heart leading you forward to a new destination?

8 thoughts on “Life’s Journey

  1. I am at a point in my life where I would say that I’m 95% happy. I am writing and blogging successfully. I have volunteer work that I love. The only thing I wish I could change, at times, is the place where I live. There are pluses to where I live, but there are also times when minuses outweigh the pluses. I guess I just have to be patient, that I’m in God’s care, and that things will work out the way they are meant to.

  2. Flo your writing just gets better and better. I think that I will be hiring you in future to do some inspirational writing for my clients!!

    Sent from my iPad

    >

  3. I am in a total state of transition, scared but exciting. That’s why I started my own blog. I figured it was time I did something for me. And I never do one thing at a time either. Always moving, always improving. By the way, keep it up, positive feels nice.

Leave a Reply

