Just for Today

As we are about to begin a new week, I was reminded of this quote I had taped in my gratitude journal.  I would read this every morning as I started my day, and at the end of the day I would take stock and write down 5 things I was thankful for that day.   It is amazing how such a small thing can have such a huge impact on how you see your day and your life!  I hope you enjoy this as much as I did.

I will live through the next 12 hours and not try to tackle all of life’s problems at once.

I will try to improve my mind.  I will learn something useful.

I will learn something that requires effort, thought and concentration.

I will be agreeable.

I will look my  best, speak in a well-modulated voice, be courteous and considerate.

I will not find fault with my friends, relatives or colleagues.

I will try not to change or improve anyone but myself.

I will have a programme.  I might not follow it exactly, but I will have it.

I will save myself from my two enemies–hurry and indecision.

I will do a good turn and keep it a secret.  If anyone finds out, it won’t count.

I will do two things I don’t want to do, just for the exercise.

I will believe in myself.

I will give my best to the world and feel confident that the world will give its best to me.

Wishing everyone a great Monday and a wonderful week!

Leave a Reply

