Precious Moments

 

ImageMy kids are growing up.  This is something I wished for when they were toddlers.  Now, I see those chubby little explorers who are filled with the exuberance of life, and I sigh.  They are so precious,  cute, and full of happiness.  As an added bonus, toddlers still go for naps!

This past Monday my youngest (who is almost 7) climbed onto my lap for a cuddle while we were watching a movie.  I thought at that moment, “This is what I am thankful for today!”  I know those snuggles aren’t going to be coming for that much longer.  Time has a way of passing way too quickly.  These 7 years have passed in the blink of an eye, and I know the next 7 years will pass just as quickly, if not quicker.

Generally, I do not think that boys tend to snuggle as long as girls do.  Hopefully I am wrong on this, for I love to have my kids on my lap and hug them tight.  Even though there are times when they drive me crazy, I love them madly and those precious moments are becoming fewer and farther between. So, I seized the moment, cuddling my son tightly while imprinting the scent and feel of him forever in my memory.  After a hectic day of cleaning and cooking and cleaning again,(it was Thanksgiving Day here in Canada) this is just what mommy needed to recharge her tired spirit.  That single moment made it all worthwhile, once again reminding me that it is the simple things in life that are the most precious.

What are your most precious moments?

4 thoughts on “Precious Moments

  1. Awwe, yes ♥ There are many times I wish I could snuggle my babies of 22 & 20 on my lap but they are to big to hold, now hugs are what we share.
    Precious moments for me are seeing my kids when we visit, getting those hugs and when they listen to my stories(especially my son because he isn’t that interested,really..lol)
    My daughter has three precious children that I now get the snuggles and pretty much the same as I did with my kids(mommy is always best though) I take all the love I can get and give. Which gives me hope to have a relationship with my grandbabies like I did with my grandmother ♥ Our moments with children are always precious and is a good reminder when they do drive us crazy, we always have the reminder to go back to which is always tucked away in our hearts ♥

  2. Thank you for sharing your precious moments. 🙂 I know the time goes by so fast, since I also have a 25 year old (which I still can’t fathom), so now I treasure these moments so much more than when I was younger.

  3. Awwwww it must be a truly precious time those cuddles, must be a momentous feeling.
    I have no children but I do have 4 nieces and 1 nephew and I’d do anything for them…..much of my spare time is spent with them….I couldn’t love them more if they were my own 🙂

Leave a Reply

