Success

I needed to revisit this, as life has taken over again and I lost my way and this definition of success. Trying to refocus and live this definition of success again!

Florence Czok

I recently read an article that talked about success, and how it is taking over how people think and live.  This got me thinking about what success meant to me.  And what I want to teach my kids about success.

There is so much pressure in the world right now to get a good education, get a good paying job, and own all the newest, up-to-date gadgets, cars, houses etc.  The list can go on and on.  Debt is something no one can seem to avoid right now, if they want to keep up with the Kardashians (or the Jones’s as my generation would say). 

Those who can actually afford the extravagant homes, cars, electronics, furniture, clothing etc. are the ones who are working 80 hours plus a week, and they rarely have the time to enjoy the things they have accumulated. 

They are so controlled by their to-do lists…

View original post 413 more words

Leave a Reply

